In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more


Council on Hypertension



Thomas Kahan

From left to right: Bryan Williams, Antonio Coca, Thomas Kahan, Michael Olsen, Giovanni De Simone and Jana Brguljan.

Role Name Countryand
Chair Bryan Williams United Kingdom
Vice-Chair Giovanni De Simone Italy
Past-Chair Antonio Coca Spain
Treasurer Thomas Kahan Sweden
Liaison officer Michael Olsen Denmark
New member Jana Brguljan Slovenia

Ex-officio members

Name Representative of
Maurizio Galderisi European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging (EACVI)
Felix Mahfoud   European Association of Percutaneous Cardiovascular Interventions (EAPCI)
Charalambos Vlachopoulos ESC Working Group on Peripheral Circulation
Stephan Agewall    ESC Working Group on Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy
Josef Niebauer European Association for Cardiovascular Prevention & Rehabilitation (EACPR)
Richard McManus Council on Cardiovascular Primary Care
Felicity Astin Council on Cardiovascular Nursing and Allied Professions
Jose A. Barrabés Acute CardiovascularCare Association (ACCA)
Akos Koller Council on Basic Cardiovascular Science
Marc Ferrini Council for Cardiology Practice
Gregory YH Lip European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA)
Frank Ruschitzka Heart Failure Association (HFA)
Rafael Vidal Perez Cardiologists of Tomorrow (CoT)
Antoniades Charalambos Scientists of Tomorrow (SoT)