In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

EuroPrevent Congress Programme Committee

The Congress Programme Committee drives the scientific and business policies of EuroPrevent, the EAPC annual congress.

Congress Programme Committee 

Chair: Jean-Paul Schmid
Local Host, EuroPrevent 2018 Ljubljana: Zlatko Fras


  • Cardiac Rehabilitation: Heinz Völler 
  • Exercise Basic & Transational Research: Paul Leeson 
  • Sports Cardiology: Andre La Gerche
  • Prevention, Epidemiology & Population Science: Maja-Lisa Løchen
  • EAPC Young Community representatives: Sarah Eichler & Paolo Emilio Adami


Contact us for more information