In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Joint European Societies Cardiovascular Prevention Committee

A truely multi-society partnership overseeing the development and implementation of prevention strategies in Europe.

I. Graham, FESC, Chairperson, Ireland
L. Rydén, FESC, Co-Chairperson, Sweden
S. Squarta, ESC, France
M. Mioulet, ESC, France

Representatives ESC / European Association on Cardiovascular Prevention and Rehabilitation (EACPR)

G. De Backer, FESC, Belgium
S. Giampaoli, FESC, (EACPR), Italy      
A. Rynkiewicz, FESC, Poland
W.J.M. Scholte op Reimer, (CCNAP) Netherlands
D.A. Wood, FESC, United Kingdom 
J. Tuomilehto
, FESC, Finland

Representative European Society of Atherosclerosis (EAS)

Z. Reiner, FESC, Croatia

Deputy Representatives (EAS)

M-R. Taskinen, Finland  
I. Jack, Sweden 

Representative European Society of Hypertension (ESH)

R. Cifkova, FESC, Czech Republic

Representative European Society of General Practice/Family Medicine (ESGP/FM)

B. Gjelsvik, Norway

Representative European Association for the Study of Diabetes (EASD)

A. Adler, United Kingdom

Representative European Heart Network (EHN)

S. Logstrup, FESC, Belgium

Representative International Society of Behavioural Medicine (ISBM)

C. Albus, Germany

Representative European Stroke Organisation (ESO)

G. Boysen

Honorary Member

K. Pyörälä, EFESC, Finland