In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

South African Heart Association

The South African Heart Association is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology

South Africa, ZA

Structure 2018-2019

President: Dr D. Jankelow

President-Elect: Dr Hopewell Ntsinjana

Immediate Past-President: Prof L. Zühlke, FESC

Secretary and Editor, SA Heart Newsletter: Dr B. Cupido

SA Heart Journal Editor: Prof Ntobeko Ntusi

Treasurer: Prof F. Smit


Number of Members: 350

Year of Foundation: 1999

Year of ESC affiliation: 2005



20th Congress of the South African Heart Association

31 October-3 November 2019

Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa

banner south african heart association congress 2019.jpg








SA Heart Journal is the official journal of the South African Heart Association.