In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Nigerian Cardiac Society

The Nigerian Cardiac Society is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology.

Nigeria, NG



President: Dr Okechukwu Ogah

Vice President: Dr Yahaya Adamu

General Secretary: Dr Rasaaq Adebayo

General Secretary Assistant: Dr Augustine Odili

Treasurer: Dr Taiwo Olunuga

Ex-officio 1: Prof Solomon Danbauchi

Ex-officio 2: Dr Okechukwu S. Ogah

Immediate Past President: Dr Amam Mbakwem, FESC

Number of Members:    248

Year of Foundation:      1971

Year of ESC affiliation:  2015