In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

National Heart Association of Malaysia

The National Heart Association of Malaysia is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology

Malaysia, MY

Structure 2018-2020

President: Dr. Wan Azman WAN AHMAD, FESC

Vice-President: Dr. Alan FONG Yean Yip, FESC

Secretary: Dr. LAM Kai Huat, FESC

Treasurer: Dr. TIANG Soon Wee

Immediate Past President: Dr. Wai Kiat NG, FESC

Council  Members

Dr. CHEE Kok Han

Dr. CHOO Gim Hooi

Dr. Effarezan ABDUL RAHMAN

Dr. MA Soot Keng


Dr. ONG Tiong Kiam

Dr. Rosli MOHD ALI

Dr. Sazzli Shahlan KASIM


Number of Members: 1,000

Year of foundation: 1979

Year of ESC affiliation: 2007


Annual Scientific Meeting of the National Heart Association of Malaysia (NHAM) welcomes nearly 2,000 participants, placing the event among the largest medical/ scientific meetings in Malaysia. In 2014, the NHAM hosted the ASEAN Federation of Cardiology Congress (AFCC) in Kuala Lumpur.

Annual Meeting

NHAM Congress 2021

2-4 April 2021

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


The NHAM publishes a quarterly newsletter for its members, which includes articles, news, general and educational information.

List of sub-societies