In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Cardiovascular Society of Mauritius

The Cardiovascular Society of Mauritius is an Affiliated members of the European Society of Cardiology

Mauritius, MU


President: Dr GUNNESS Teeluck Kumar

Vice-President: Dr DOMAH Mohammud Nizam

Secretary: Dr BUCKTOWAR Sanjay

Assistant Secretary: Dr DOSIEAH Shailendrasing

Treasurer: Dr SHAMLOLL Oomesh

Assistant Treasurer: Dr BUSGOPAL Dharanjay

Public Relation Officer: Dr ACKBARKHAN Azarkhan


Dr DHUNY Mohammad Raffick

Dr DOOLUB Khoolseeduth

Dr LUCHOO Jairajsing

Dr RAMJUTUN Uday Shanker

Dr REEBYE Deshmukh

Dr SOOKUR Dharmendra

Number of Members: 52

Year of Foundation: 2012

Year of ESC affiliation: 2016


  1. To promote the best practice of cardiovascular medicine and contribute in the reduction of the burden of cardiovascular diseases,
  2. To hold periodical scientific meetings and conferences,
  3. To promote continuous professional development of health care providers.