In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EHRA Executive Board 2018-2020: Elections

EHRA's Nominating Committee has now reviewed all applications and ensured a balanced representation from all ESC Member countries.

Here is the list of applicants to current open positions:

Executive Board positions - Candidates

President-Elect 2018 - 2020


Prof. Christophe Leclercq (FR)
CV - Motivation letter

Secretary 2018 - 2020


Dr. Jan Steffel (CH)
CV - Motivation letter



Prof. Bulent Gorenek (TR)
CV - Motivation letter



Prof. Jose Luis Merino (ES)
CV - Motivation Letter

Treasurer 2018 - 2020


Prof. Helmut Purerfellner (AT)
CV- Motivation letter


potpara-tatjana-2017 (2).jpg

Assist. Prof. Tatjana Potpara (RS)
CV - Motivation letter


Nominating Committee 2018-2020

Eligibile members, will be invited to choose 5 out 7 below listed volunteers, to consititute the next Nominating Committee chaired by Prof. A. John Camm (UK)

  • Prof. Christian Wolpert (DE)
  • Prof. Frieder Braunschweig (SE)
  • Dr. Giovanni Luca Botto (IT)
  • Prof. Gheorghe Andrei Dan (RO)
  • Prof. Christian de Chillou (FR)
  • Dr. Fernando Arribas (ES)
  • Prof. Michael Glikson (IL)

If you have any question please contact EHRA at
Take a look at EHRA Constitution and Annual reports for further information.

Voting eligibility & process

  • Eligibility: EHRA 2018 Members of ESC member countries who have joined the association before 18 May
  • E-voting process: 19 June - 16 August at 23:59 CEST
  • Elections results: 28 August during EHRA General Assembly from 12:30 to 13:30 - Meeting Room 1 (Zone A - Level 1) in Munich during ESC Congress.