In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Board members

The EHRA Board for the term 2017-2018


Title Name Country  Job Description
President Prof. AJ Camm, FEHRA, FESC United Kingdom  
Past President Prof. G Hindricks, FEHRA, FESC Germany  
President-Elect Prof. H Heidbuchel, FEHRA, FESC Belgium  
Secretary Dr. R Hatala, FESC Slovakia  
Treasurer Prof. C Linde, FESC Sweden  
Editor-in-Chief of EP-Europace (ex-officio) Prof. G Hindricks, FEHRA, FESC Germany  
Representative of the ESC-WG Grown-up Congenital Heart Disease (ex-officio) Prof G Diller Germany  
Representative of the ESC Working Group on e-Cardiology (ex-officio) Prof G Krstacic Croatia  
Representative of the  ESC Working Group on Cardiac Cellular Electrophysiology (ex-officio) Prof.Dr. P Volders, FESC Netherlands  
ESC CEO (ex-officio) Mrs Isabel Bardinet France  

Committee chairpersons

Certification Committee Prof J Cosedis Nielsen Denmark ehra-certification-committee.pdf
National Cardiac Societies Committee Prof B Merkely, FESC Hungary  ehra-national-cardiac-societies-committee.pdf
Website & Communication Committee Dr N de Groot Netherlands  ehra-website-communication-committee.pdf
Nominating Committee Prof. G Hindricks, FEHRA, FESC Germany  
Scientific Initiatives Committee Dr N Dagres Germany ehra-scientific-initiatives-committee.pdf
Scientific Documents Committee Prof G Lip, FESC United Kingdom ehra-scientific-documents-committee.pdf
Training Fellowships Committee Dr C Carbucicchio Italy ehra-training-fellowships-committee.pdf
Education Committee Dr JL Merino, FESC  Spain ehra-education-committee.pdf
Congress Scientific Programme Committee Prof M Glikson, FESC Israel ehra-scientific-programme-committee.pdf
Innovation Committee Prof F Prinzen Netherlands ehra-innovation-committee.pdf
Young EP Committee Dr T De Potter Belgium ehra-youngep-committee.pdf
Women in EP Committee Prof A Sarkozy Belgium ehra_womeninep-committee.pdf
International Affairs Coordinator Prof C Leclercq, FESC France ehra-international-affairs-coordinator.pdf
Health Economics  Coordinator Dr C Elsner Germany ehra-health-economics-coordinator.pdf
ESC/European Heart Academy Coordinator Prof P Kirchhof United Kingdom  
ESC staff support
Title Name  Country 
Chief Executive Officer I Bardinet France
Director, Specialty Centre S Squarta France

For any information on the Associations’ activities, please contact us.

EHRA Rules for Early Resignation

  • Attendance to 50% of personal meetings and telephone conferences
  • Delivery of at least 75% of assigned tasks within 3 weeks of the pretended time are expected.

View the committee list (available soon)