In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more


ESC Prevention of CVD Programme

The ESC Prevention of CVD Programme is led by a project management group, overseeing coordinators and contributors for each work package.

Experts from the European Association of Preventive Cardiology (EAPC), Acute Cardiovascular Care Association (ACCA) and the ESC Council on Cardiovascular Nursing and Allied Professions (CCNAP) are involved in all stages of the programme development.

Project management group

  • Marco Guazzi (EAPC) -  Project leader
  • Nicolle Kränkel (EAPC) - Deputy project leader
  • Maddalena Lettino (ACCA) - Coordinator
  • Hector Bueno (ACCA) - Deputy coordinator
  • Catriona Jennings (CCNAP) - Coordinator
  • Donna Fitszimons (CCNAP) - Deputy coordinator

Work packages coordinators and contributors

Webinars & online education:

  • Lale Tokgozoglu (EAPC) - Coordinator
  • Ingo Ahrens (ACCA)
  • Eleni Kletsiou (CCNAP)


  • Jean Paul Schmid (EAPC) - Coordinator 
  • Kurt Huber (ACCA)
  • Gabrielle McKee (CCNAP)


  • Paul Dendale (EAPC) - Coordinator
  • Konstantin Krychtiuk (ACCA)
  • Mary Kerins (CCNAP)

Scientific resources

  • Massimo Piepoli (EAPC) - Coordinator
  • David Walker (ACCA)
  • Donna Fitzsimons (CCNAP)

Patient Survey

  • Catriona Jennings (CCNAP) - Coordinator
  • Eva Prescott (EAPC)
  • Chris Gale (ACCA)
  • Felicity Astin & Tina Hansen (CCNAP)

EJPC Supplement

  • Diederick Grobbee (EAPC) - EJPC editor in Chief & Coordinator
  • Marco Guazzi (EAPC) - Guest editor
  • Christiaan Vrints (ACCA) - Guest editor
  • Ekaterini Lambrinou (CCNAP) - Guest editor

National CVD Prevention Coordinators Workshop

  • Arno Hoes (EAPC) - Coordinator
  • Sergio Leonardi (ACCA)
  • Catriona Jennings (CCNAP)