In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Nominating Committee 2013-2014 Members

Find out about the name of the 6 elected members of the EAPCI Nominating Committee 2013-2014

Under the chairmanship of Prof Carlo Di Mario, EAPCI Past-President, the Nominating Committee will:
  • Identify and nominate to the EAPCI membership, for its vote, candidates for the positions of President Elect, Secretary and Treasurer.
  • Ensure a balance of candidates from all regions within the European Society of Cardiology.
  • Propose candidates who participate actively in their respective countries and who are endorsed by their national working groups or societies.
  • Submit at least two candidates per vacant position.
  • Put forward names of members for the subsequent Nominating Committee that will be approved by members of the EAPCI holding voting rights.

Discover the members of the EAPCI Nominating Committee 2013-2014

Prof Francisco Fernández-Avilés Spain
Prof Pasi KarjalainenFinland
Dr Michael Simon NorellUnited Kingdom
Dr Patrizia PresbiteroItaly
Prof Volker SchaëchingerGermany
Prof Eugenio StabileItaly

Elections process and timelines  


Elections for the positions of the EAPCI Board 2014-2016 elected positions: President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary.

Who is eligible to vote?

Eligibility criteria:
  • EAPCI Members,
  • Interventionalists,
  • Active in one of the ESC member countries,
  • Member of a European national scientific society or interventional working group.

Note: Only those eligible EAPCI members having updated their information online will be granted access to online voting platform.


21 October to 03 November 2013 Online voting - EAPCI Nominating Committee - CLOSED
9 December 2013 Call for applications for the positions of President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary
12 January 2014
Deadline for applications
Mid February 2014 EAPCI Membership closed
Mid February 2014
Nomination candidates by Nominating Committee
30 March to 30 April 2014
Online voting for the position of President-Elect, Treasurer & Secretary
EuroPCR 2014
Announcement of results 

For any further information or assistance: