In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

EAPCI Elections - Update your information to be eligible to vote

In May 2014, a new President-elect, Treasurer and Secretary will be appointed following elections by EAPCI Voting Members. To ensure a fair process, EAPCI voting members will elect the Nominating Committee 2013-2014 from mid October 2013.

Invasive Imaging and Functional Assessment

EAPCI Elections - Call for Nominating Committee 2013-2014


Want to vote?
Provide us with up-to-date information  here


Role of the Nominating Committee

Under the chairmanship of Prof Carlo Di Mario, EAPCI Past-President, the Nominating Committee will:

  • Identify and nominate to the EAPCI membership, for its vote, candidates for the positions of President Elect, Secretary and Treasurer.
  • Ensure a balance of candidates from all regions within the European Society of Cardiology.
  • Propose candidates who participate actively in their respective countries and who are endorsed by their national working groups or societies.
  • Submit at least two candidates per vacant position.
  • Put forward names of members for the subsequent Nominating Committee that will be approved by members of the EAPCI holding voting rights.

This Committee will consist of 7 members:

  • The immediate Past President (Chair, non voting).
  • Six elected senior members
  • The term of office of the Nominating Committee will be 2 years.
  • A member of the nominating committee may not stand for elections for at least 4 years after the completion of her/his term on this committee.

Eligibility criteria

According to EAPCI Constitution, only EAPCI voting members are eligible to apply to the positions of EAPCI Nominating Committee and EAPCI Board members. This means fullfilling ALL 4 criteria below:

  • EAPCI Members,
  • Interventionalists,
  • Active in one of the ESC member countries,
  • Member of a European national scientific society or interventional working group.

What to do to participate?

  • As a candidate for the Nominating Committee
    Application closed.

  • As a candidate for President Elect, Treasurer or Secretary
    If eligible, start immediately lobbying with your National Cardiac Society or Interventional Working Group to support your application. Call for applications will open in December 2013.

  • As an EAPCI voting Member
    Online elections will be organised in October 2013 (for the Nominating Committee) and April 2014 (for the elected positions) and open to EAPCI voting members only. Make sure you provide us with your up-to-date information by filling the form.
    Important : only those eligible EAPCI voting members having completed the form will be entitled to vote.

Perspectives for the Board

The Board has an ultimate responsibility for the development of future projects by and for interventional cardiologists.

Since 2011, the current Board, under the leadership of Dr Jean Fajadet, has accomplished major achievements for the community, such as ESCeL, CathGo; has led successful initiatives like Stent for Life, and now proposes 3 taylormade events: EuroPCR, PCR London Valves and Resistant Hypertension Course in close collaboration with the PCR Family.

The objectives will be to ensure the continued existence of what has been achieved but also nurture innovative projects serving the community.