In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Fellowship Programme 2015

Discover the winners of the 2015 grant programme

The European Association of Percutaneous Cardiovascular Interventions (EAPCI) offers Training and Research Grants of 25,000 Euros to provide an opportunity for specialised research or clinical training in an ESC Member Country in the interventional cardiology field.

The winners have been announced during the awards ceremony at EuroPCR 2015, 19-22 May 2015 in Paris:

Research grant winners 2015

Giuseppe Gargiulo

Topic: Research on P2Y12 blockerswith focus on ticagrelor

Centre: Bern, Switzerland (Prof. Valgimigli)

Pangiotos Xaplanteris

Topic: Research on absolute coronary blood flow and microvascular resistance

Centre: Aalst, Belgium (Prof. De Bruyne)



 Daniele Giacoppo

Topic: Project on triple antithrombotic therapy after PCI with Polyzene-coated vs Zotarolimus eluting stents
Centre: Munich, Germany (Prof. Kastrati)


Marco Mennuni

Topic: Project on LAA closure
Centre: Paris, France (Prof. Spaulding) 


Pierre Deharo

Topic: Project on bivalirudin vs UFH in ACS with new P2Y12
Centre:  Bristol, UK (Prof. Baumbach) 

Erik Holy

Topic: Project on  management of concomitant coronary artery      
disease in patients undergoing TAVI
Centre: Bad Segeberg, Germany (Prof. Abdel-Wahab)


The Fellows Course 2015 was supported by: