In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Committees Members May 2014 - May 2016

EAPCI Committees were created to work on specific topics

Databases & Registries

Chair Prof F. Weidinger, FESC Austria
Co-Chair Associate Prof. A.S. Petronio, FESC Italy
Members Dr P. Capranzano Italy
  Prof H. Danenberg, FESC Israel
  Dr J.F. Diaz Fernandez, FESC Spain
  Dr A.K. Gitt, FESC Germany
  Prof P. Juni, FESC Switzerland
  Assistant Prof P. Kala, FESC Czech Republic
  Dr P. Kearney, FESC Ireland
  Dr T. Lefevre, FESC France
  Dr P. Ludman, FESC United Kingdom
  Dr L. Sondergaard Denmark

Education & Training

Chair Prof L. Goncalves, FESC Portugal
Co-Chair Dr R. Trillo Spain
Members Dr Costa Portugal
  Dr Ducrocq France
  Prof. Ernst Croatia
  Prof. Gilard France
  Mr Heigert Austria
  Dr Hernández Spain
  Assoc Prof. Lesiak Poland
  Dr Kharbanda UK
  Prof. Nef Germany
  Dr Maeng Denmark
  Dr Mauri Ferre Spain
  Prof. Wojakowski Poland


Chair Prof A. Witkowski, FESC Poland
Co-Chair Prof M. Gilard, FESC France
Members Dr R. Birkemeyer, FESC Germany
  Assistant Prof G. De Luca Italy
  Dr G. Olivecrona Sweden
  Prof M. Roffi, FESC Switzerland
  Prof C. Spaulding, FESC France
  Prof G. Stankovic, FESC Serbia

National Cardiac Societies & International Affairs

Chair Prof D. Dudek, FESC Poland  
Co-Chair Dr E. Barbato, FESC Belgium  
Past-Chair Prof V. Schächinger, FESC Germany  
Members Associate Prof C. Naber, FESC Germany Northern EU
  Dr G. Olivecrona Sweden
  Associate Prof D. Trendafilova, FESC Bulgaria Central Eastern EU
  Associate Prof I. Ungi Hungary
  Dr L. Zarma Romania
  Prof M. Ostojic, FESC Serbia
  Dr R. Koning France Central Western EU
  Prof S. Redwood United Kingdom
  Dr R. Van Der Schaaf The Netherlands
  Associate Prof G. Esposito Italy Southern EU
  Dr R. Trillo Spain
  Prof E. Ilkay, FESC Turkey Non-EU
  Prof A. Nassar Egypt
  Prof D. Iosseliani Russia

New Initiatives For Young Interventionalists

Chair Associate Prof. D. Capodanno Italy
Co-Chair Dr M. Radu Denmark
Members Dr S. Brugaletta Spain
  Dr P. Calvert United Kingdom
  Dr G. Ducrocq, FESC France
  Dr P. Kahlert, FESC Germany
  Dr L. Koltowski Poland
  Dr V. Kunadian, FESC United Kingdom
  Dr S. Pyxaras Greece
  Dr G. Toth Austria

Scientific Programme & Congress

Chair Prof J.P. Collet, FESC France
Co-Chair Associate Prof C. Naber, FESC Germany
Expert Chair Dr G. Guagliumi, FESC Italy
Members Dr F. Alfonso Manterola, FESC Spain
  Dr E. Barbato, FESC Belgium
  Dr T. Cuisset, FESC France
  Prof M. Degertekin, FESC Turkey
  Dr D. Hildick-Smith United Kingdom
  Dr T. Johnson United Kingdom
  Assistant Prof P. Kala, FESC Czech Republic
  Prof J. Mehilli, FESC Germany
  Dr N. Piazza, FESC Canada
  Dr F. Saia Italy
  Dr G. Stefanini, FESC Switzerland
  Dr G. Toth Austria
  Dr N. Van Mieghem, FESC The Netherlands
  Prof F. Weidinger, FESC Austria

Website & Communication

Chair Dr E. Stabile Italy
Co-Chair Dr P. Meier Switzerland
Members Dr R. De Palma United Kingdom
  Dr D. Nikas, FESC Greece
  Dr I. Popovici Moldova
  Dr G. Sarno Sweden
  Dr A. Wolf Germany
  Dr M. Zimarino Italy


Nurses & Allied Professionals in the field of Interventional Cardiology

Title Name Country
Chair Ms L. Kløvgaard Denmark
Co-Chair Ms S. Griggio Italy
Co-Chair Mr D. Zughaft Sweden
Members Mr S. Buendia Spain
  Ms S. Carson United Kingdom
  Prof M. De Ronde The Netherlands
  Mr R. Esteves Portugal
  Mr H. Faltot France
  Ms Lynne Hinterbuchner Austria
  Mr J. Laub, NFESC Germany
  Ms A. Lugtigheid The Netherlands
  Ms B. Magro Italy
  Ms L. Morsini France
  Mrs V. Rodríguez García-Abad Spain
  Mrs P.L. Thomassen Denmark
  Mr T. Van Hecke Belgium

Scientific Documents & Initiatives

Chair Dr M. Valgimigli, FESC Italy
Co-chair Dr R. Byrne, FESC Germany


Chair Prof J. Mehilli, FESC Germany
Co-Chair Dr J. Mauri, FESC Spain
Members Dr Y. Appelman, FESC The Netherlands
  Dr P. Capranzano Italy
  Dr A. Chieffo Italy
  Prof M. Gilard, FESC France
  Dr V. Kunadian, FESC United Kingdom
  Dr G. Mikhail United Kindgom
  Dr M.C. Morice, FESC France
  Dr P. Presbitero, FESC Italy
  Dr S. Schulz Germany
  Dr B. Vaquerizo Montilla Spain

Nominating Committee

Chair Dr Jean Fajadet France
  Dr Leonardo Bolognese Italy
  Prof Franz Eberli Switzeland
  Prof Helene Eltchaninoff France
  Prof Carlos Macaya Spain
  Dr Kari Niemelä Finland
  Dr Göran Olivecrona Sweden

For any information on the Association's activities, please contact us.