In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more



Executive Board

  • President: Prof Bogdan A. Popescu(Romania)
  • President-Elect: Prof. Thor Edvardsen (Norway)
  • Past-President: Prof Gilbert Habib (France)
  • Secretary: Prof. Frank Flachskampf (Sweden)
  • Treasurer: Prof. Bernard Cosyns (Belgium)
  • Vice-President / CMR Section Chair: Dr Chiara Bucciarelli-Ducci (UK)
  • Vice-President / Echo Section Chair: Prof Erwan Donal (France)
  • Vice-President / Nuclear C & CCT Section Chair: Dr Oliver Gaemperli (Switzerland)

Board members


  • Dr Victoria Delgado (Netherlands)
  • Dr Giovanni Di Salvo (UK)
  • Prof. Bernhard Gerber (Belgium)
  • Dr Julien Magne (France)
  • Dr Denisa Muraru (Italy)
  • Dr Danilo Neglia (Italy)

Sections Vice-Chairs

  • Dr Maurizio Galderisi (Italy), Vice Chair Echo Section
  • Prof. Steffen Petersen (UK), Vice Chair CMR Section
  • Dr Alessia Gimelli (Italy), Vice Chair Nuc C&CCT Section

Ex officio

  • Editor-in-Chief of European Heart Journal - Cardiovascular Imaging: Prof Gerald Maurer (Austria)
  • Dr Pal Maurovich-Horvat (Hungary)
  • Dr Matteo Cameli (Italy)
  • Prof. Nuno Cardim (Portugal)
  • Dr Owen Miller (UK)
  • Dr Elif Leila Sade (Turkey)
  • Dr Mark Westwood (UK)
  • Mrs Isabel Bardinet, ESC Chief Executive Officer



List of committees available here