In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Inaugural Session

Time Title Speaker Related Documents
16:00 Entertainment by: "Triana Morena Performance".    
16:10 Welcome Address by the EACVI President. Gilbert HABIB Watch the video
16:25 Welcome Address by the ESC President.  Fausto Jose PINTO Watch the video 
16:30 Welcome Address by the Local Host.  Leopoldo PEREZ DE ISLA Watch the video 
16:35 Introduction of the Edler Lecture presenter.  Gilbert HABIB Watch the video 
16:40 Edler lecture: "The world is 3D, echo is 3D".  Jose Luis ZAMORANO GOMEZ  Watch the video 
17:00 Presentation of Edler Diploma. Gilbert HABIB  
17:05 Presentation of the nominated Honorary Member.  Bogdan Alexandru POPESCU Watch the video 
17:10 EACVI Laboratory Accreditation Awardees.  Alexandros STEFANIDIS Watch the video 
17:15 EACVI Research and Training Grant Winners.  Thor EDVARDSEN Watch the video 
17:20 Echo Section message.  Bernard COSYNS  Watch the video 
17:25 CMR Section message.  Sven PLEIN Watch the video 
17:30 Nuclear and CT Section message.  Danilo NEGLIA Watch the video 
17:33 Club 35 – HIT message.  Julia GRAPSA Watch the video 
17:37 Opening address.  Gilbert HABIB  Watch the video