In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Scientific programme

Download the programme

Target Audience

EuroCMR is the EACVI annual meeting on CMR, representing members around the world with an interest for the field of cardiovascular magnetic resonance and other imaging modalities.

The EACVI's mission is "to promote excellence in clinical diagnosis, research, technical development, and education in cardiovascular imaging in Europe."

Who should attend

  • Cardiologists
  • Cardiologists in training
  • Technicians
  • Scientists
  • Surgeons
  • General Practitioners
  • Technologists

Program Committee

Program Chair
Prof. Holger Thiele | Germany

Abstract Chair
Assoc. Prof. Bernhard Gerber l Belgium

Abstract Vice-Chair
Dr Tomasz Miszalski-Jamka | Poland

EACVI CMR Section Executive
Prof. Sven Plein l UK

Dr Chiara Bucciarelli-Ducci l UK

EACVI President
Prof. Gilbert Habib l France

Past Chair
Prof. Heiko Mahrholdt l Germany

Ordinary Nucleus Members
Dr. Francisco Alpendurada l UK
Dr. Steffen E. Petersen | UK
Dr. Claudia Christina Deluigi | DE
Prof. Holger Thiele | DE
Assoc. Prof. Emanuela Valsangiacomo | CH

Prof. Massimo Lombardi | IT
Dr. Tomasz Miszalski-Jamka | PL
Prof. Jeanette Schulz-Menger | DE
Dr. Oliver Bruder | DE Assoc.
Prof. Bernhard L. M. Gerber | BE
Assoc. Prof. Emanuela Valsangiacomo | CH
Dr Mark Westwood l UK
Dr Manish Motwani l UK
Prof. Herbert Frank l Austria

Dr Robert Manka I CH

Dr Rolf Gebker I DE