In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

EuroCMR Registry

European CMR Registry

Non-invasive Imaging: Magnetic Resonance Imaging

It gives us a great deal of pleasure to announce the first European Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (EuroCMR) registry, which is an initiative of the former ESC Working Group Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance, now a section of the EACVI. Enrolment of patients on a European level started in March 2009.

During a German pilot phase of the EuroCMR registry more than 11,040 patients at 20 participating sites have been enrolled between April 2007 and January 2009, resulting in the largest database on the clinical use, the impact on patient management, image quality and safety of cardiovascular MR (CMR) available so far.

The enormous support and the amazing number of contributions to this German pilot phase have encouraged the Steering Committee to move forward to the European level, and to pursue even more ambitious goals. In addition to collecting data on clinical use, impact on patient management, quality and safety of CMR on a European level, dedicated scientific issues will be addressed by individual additional protocols.

Access the CMR Registry

For further information, please feel free to contact us:

Principal Investigators:

  • Oliver Bruder, email, Tel: +49(0) 201/8973901
  • Heiko Mahrholdt, email, Tel: +49(0)711/81015408

Steering Committee:

  • Thorsten Dill, MD,  Kerckhoff Klinik - 61231 Bad Nauheim, Germany
  • Massimo Lombardi, MD, Clinical Physiology Institute - CNR National Research Council, 56010 Pisa, Italy
  • Elke Nagel, MD - King's College London, The Rayne Institute, St. Thomas Hospital, London, SE1 7EH, United Kingdom
  • Georg V. Sabin, MD, Elisabeth Hospital, 45138 Essen, Germany
  • Juerg Schwitter, MD, University of Zurich, CH-8091 Zurich, Switzerland
  • Udo Sechtem, MD, Robert Bosch Medical Centre, 70376 Stuttgart, Germany
  • Jochen Senges, MD, Institut für Herzinfarktforschung Ludwigshafen, an der Universität Heidelberg, 67063 Ludwigshafen/Rhein, Germany
  • Albert C van Rossum, MD, VU Medical Centre, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Anja Wagner, MD, Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC 27710, USA

IHF ruhr contact:

  • Dr. Stephanie Aker, email, Tel: +49(0) 201/897 83900
  • Dr. Andrea Eberle, email, Tel: +49(0) 201/897 83901 or Fax: +49(0) 201 / 897 3909