In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Scientific Programme Committee - EHRA Congress

EHRA Chair

Prof. Haran Burri (Switzerland)

EHRA Co-Chair

Prof. Katja Zeppenfeld (Netherlands)

Atrial Fibrillation Ablation  

Dr. Mattias Duytschaever (Belgium)
Prof. José Merino (Spain)
Prof. Pascal Defaye (France)
Dr. Philipp Sommer (Germany)

Ventricular Tachycardia Ablation   

Dr. Antonio Berruezo Sanchez (Spain)
Prof. Gerhard Hindricks (Germany)
Dr. Philippe Maury (France)
Dr. Philipp Sommer (Germany)

Inherited Cardiomyopathy / Channelopathy    

Prof Pier Lambiase (United Kingdom)


PM / Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillator / Home monitoring

Dr. Mauro Biffi (Italy)
Dr. Francesco Zanon (Italy)
Prof. Christian Sticherling (Switzerland)

Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy / Lead extraction

Prof. Angelo Auricchio (Switzerland)
Dr. Archana Rao (United Kingdom)
Prof. Francisco Leyva (United Kingdom)

Clinical Atrial Fibrillation /  Stroke and Anticoagulation    

Prof. Isabelle C. van Gelder (The Netherlands)
Dr. Przemyslaw Mitkowski (Poland)

Supraventricular Tachycardia 

Prof. Andrea Sarkozy (Belgium)
Dr. Fransisco Moscoso Costa (Portugal)

Sudden Cardiac Death

Prof. Xavier Jouven (France)

Rhythm diagnostics & syncope

Dr. Daniel Scherr Austria
Dr. Natalia Antonio Portugal

Clinical rythmology

Prof. Isabel Deisenhofer (Germany)
Prof. Mário Martins Oliveira (Portugal)
Dr. Maxim Didenko (Russian Federation)


Prof. Jan Janousek (Czech Republic)


Basic Science

Dr. Daniel Pijnappels (Netherlands)

Nursing & Allied Professionals

Mrs Lynne Hiterbuchner (Austria)

Digital Cardiology

Dr Anna Svennberg (Sweden)