In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Scientific Programme Committee

EHRA 2018

EHRA  Chair

Prof. Michael Glikson (Israel)

EHRA  Co-Chair

Prof. Helmut Pürerfellner (Austria)

Atrial Fibrillation Ablation  

Dr.Lluis Mont    (Spain)
Dr.Tom de Potter    (Belgium)
Prof. Josef Kautzner     (Czech Republic)

Ventricular Tachycardia Ablation   

Prof. Katja Zeppenfeld      (Netherlands)
Prof. Jose Luis Merino    (Spain)

Inherited Cardiomyopathy /Channelopathy    

Prof Pier Lambiase      (United Kingdom)
Dr Elijah Behr    (United Kingdom)
Prof Peter Schwartz    (Italy)

Cardiac Electrophysiology training track    

Prof. Jens Cosedis Nielsen    (Denmark)

Dr. Jan Steffel    (Switzerland)

Pacing / Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillator / Lead extraction / Syncope  

Prof. Haran Burri (Switzerland)
Prof. Carina Blomstrom-Lundqvist    (Sweden)
Prof. Jean Claude Deharo    (France)
Dr. Lucas Boersma    (Netherlands)

Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy / Heart Failure Implants    

Prof. Angelo Auricchio     (Germany)
Prof. Jean Claude Daubert    (France)
Prof. Christoph Thomas Starck    (Germany)

Clinical Rhythmology /Atrial Fibrillation /  Stroke and Anticoagulation    

Prof. Isabelle C. van Gelder    (The Netherlands)
Dr. Irina Savelieva     (United Kingdom)
Prof. Paulus Kirchhof     (United Kingdom)

Documents / Registries    

Prof. Gregory Lip    (United Kingdom)
Dr. Nikolaos Dagres     (Greece)

Basic Science / Innovation    

Prof. Frits Prinzen     (Netherlands)
Prof. Dobromir Dobrev    (Germany)

Nursing & Allied Professionals

Dr. Elena Arbelo    (Spain)