In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
This content type () is not supported by this display view

Young Investigator Awards and ACVC Research Prize

Acute Cardiovascular Care Congress

Congratulations to the winners:

  • Young Investigator Award: Doctor Sebastian Wiberg (Frederiksberg, Denmark)
  • ACVC Research Prize: Doctor Claudio Montalto (Pavia, Italy)



I regret to inform you that Acute Cardiovascular Care 2020, scheduled for 7-9 March, could not take place as planned.

As you have no doubt seen in the news, the novel coronavirus (COVID–19) has been spreading in Europe. It means that many of you were prevented from travelling because of restrictions imposed by your national health authorities or your individual medical institutions. Although deeply disappointing, we could not proceed with the congress or with the scheduled exams to be held on site.

Your health and safety are of the greatest priority to us. You have a vital role to play throughout the year but especially now, during the spread of the coronavirus. Most of the reported deaths from COVID-19 have been in patients with underlying cardiovascular disease.

Check the FAQ webpage to get answers to your questions.

Thank you for your understanding and support.

Susanna Price,
Association for Acute CardioVascular Care
President 2018 - 2020


Young Investigator Awards

The Young Investigator Award (YIA) competition is designed for presenters who are 35 or under.

YIA Finalists presented their research and a panel of experts who determined the winner.  All YIA finalists will benefit from a free registration to Acute Cardiovascular Care 2019 and will have the opportunity to submit a paper for FAST TRACK review & immediate publication in the EHJ-ACVC.

Congratulations to the winner - Dr. Sebastian Wiberg (Frederiksberg, Denmark)










Doctor Sebastian Wiberg with Professor Maddalena Lettino at AcuteCVD 2019

Presentation title: The biomarker mid-regional pro-adrenomedullin drawn upon admission for ST-elevation myocardial infarction is a strong predictor of 30-day mortality

ACVC Research Prize

ACVC Research Prize: scientists and clinicians are invited to submit their un-published research in the area of acute cardiovascular care with a focus on quality of care research, clinical outcomes research and translational research applied to the development of novel therapeutic, diagnostic and logistical strategies to improve patient care and long-term outcomes.

Congratulation to the winner - Dr. Claudio Montalto (Pavia, Italy)











Professor Maddalena Lettino with Doctor Claudio Montalto at AcuteCVD 2019

Presentation title: Prospective validation of ACVC quality indicators on optimal medical therapy in consecutive patients with acute myocardial infarction of a tertiary care center