In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
Irish Cardiac Society

Irish Cardiac Society

The Irish Cardiac Society is a member of the European Society of Cardiology

Ireland, IE

As a member of the Irish Cardiac Society you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.

Board 2014-2015

President: Prof. K. McDonald

Past President: Dr Donal Murray, FESC

Secretary: Dr. Nicola Johnston

Treasurer: Dr. Andrew Maree

Key information

Number of Members: 285

Year of Foundation: 1949

ESC Member since: 1960

Upcoming Events

ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines endorsed by your National Society

Date published




Contact us

Irish Cardiac Society

Office Address Ireland

4 Clyde Road

4 Dublin, Ireland

Back to top
European Society
of Cardiology

Les Templiers
2035 Route des Colles
CS 80179 BIOT
06903 Sophia Antipolis
Cedex France