In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Board 2014-2016

Welcome to the EACVI Board and Committees for 2014-2016.

Executive Board:

President: Prof Gilbert Habib, FESC (France)
President-Elect: Prof Bogdan A. Popescu, FESC (Romania)
Past-President: Prof Patrizio Lancellotti, FESC (Belgium)
Vice-President / CMR Section Chair: Prof Sven Plein (UK)
Vice-President / Echo Section Chair: Prof Bernard Cosyns (Belgium)
Vice-President / Nuclear C & CCT Section Chair: Prof Danilo Neglia (Italy)
Secretary: Prof Nuno Cardim, FESC (Portugal)
Treasurer: Prof Thor Edvardsen, FESC (Norway)
Editor-in-Chief of European Heart Journal - Cardiovascular Imaging: Prof Gerald Maurer, FESC (Austria)


Dr Alexandros Stefanidis (Greece)
Dr Victoria Delgado (Netherlands)
Prof Giovanni Di Salvo, FESC (Italy)
Prof Andreas Hagendorff (Germany)
Assoc Prof Otto Kamp, FESC (Netherlands)
Dr Julien Magne (France)
Dr Pasquale Perrone-Filardi (Italy)
Prof Leyla Elif Sade (Turkey)
Dr Madalina Garbi (UK)
Dr Alexandros Stefanidis, FESC (Greece)

Ex-Officio Board Members

Dr Maurizio Galderisi (Italy)
Dr Laura Ernande (France)
Dr Julia Grapsa (UK)

Echo Section Vice-Chair: Prof Erwan Donal (France)
CMR Section Vice-Chair    Dr Chiara Bucciarelli-Ducci (UK)
Nuclear C&CCT Section Vice-Chair: Dr Oliver Gaemperli (Switzerland)
Dr Anastasia Kitsiou, FESC (Greece)
Assoc Prof Heiko Mahrholdt, FESC (Germany)
Working Group CHD: Dr Owen Miller (UK)

List of committees available here


For any information on the Associations’activities, please use the contact us form.