In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more


Structure of the ACCA Board for 2016-2018

Executive Board

maddalena Lettino

Dr. Maddalena Lettino (IT), FESC


Hector Bueno

Past- President
Prof. Héctor Bueno (ES), FESC


President - Elect
Dr Susanna Price (UK), FESC


Prof. Chris Gale (UK), FESC


Prof.Josep Masip (ES), FESC 


Board Members:

  • Prof. Janina Stepinska, (PL) FESC
  • Dr. David Walker, (UK) FESC
  • Prof. Eric Bonnefoy, (FR)
  • Dr Elia De Maria, (IT)
  • Dr Catriona S Jennings, (UK), FESC
  • Prof Christian Hassager, (DE), FESC
  • Dr Sergio Leonardi, (IT), FESC
  • Prof Sigrun Halvorsen, (NW), FESC

ESC Advisors

  • ESC CEO - Isabel Bardinet
  • ESC Specialty Centre Director - Sophie Squarta
  • ACCA Executive Officer - Céline Serio