In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Guidelines Publication Schedule

List of new and on-going Guidelines and Task Forces.

Clinical Practice Guidelines and Scientific Statements of the ESC are prepared by Task Forces. Task Forces are groups of cardiologists who meet upon request to deal with a particular problem in cardiology and form an ad hoc committee commissioned by the Committee for Practice Guidelines after approval by the ESC Board. The Clinical Practice Guidelines produced are published in the European Heart Journal on a regular basis.


Read the recommendations for ESC Task Force Creation and Report Production .


Guidelines Published in 2015

  • Ventricular Arrhythmias & Sudden Cardiac Death
    Chairpersons: S. Priori & C. Blomström Lundqvist
  • Pulmonary Hypertension
    Chairpersons: N. Galiè & M. Humbert
  • Acute Coronary Syndromes NSTE
    Chairpersons: M. Roffi & C. Patrono
  • Pericardial Diseases
    Chairpersons: P. Charron & Y. Adler
  • Infective Endocarditis
    Chairpersons: G. Habib & P. Lancellotti


Publications planned in 2016

  • Cardio-Oncology (Position Paper)
    Chairpersons: Jose Luis Zamorano & Patrizio Lancellotti
  • Dyslipidaemias
    Chairpersons: Ian Graham & Alberico Catapano
  • CVD Prevention
    Chairpersons: Massimo Piepoli & Arno W. Hoes
  • Atrial Fibrillation
    Chairpersons: Paulus Kirchhof & Stefano Benussi
  • Heart Failure
    Chairpersons: Piotr Ponikowski & Adriaan Voors


Publications planned in 2017

    Chairpersons: Stefan James & Borja Ibanez
  • Focused Update on Dual Anti-platelet Therapy
    Chairperson: Marco Valgimigli
  • Peripheral Artery Disease
    Chairpersons: Victor Aboyan & Jean-Baptiste Ricco
  • Valvular Heart Disease
    Chairpersons: Jose Luis Zamorano, Helmut Baumgartner & Volkmar Falk


Publications planned in 2018

  • Syncope
    Chairpersons: Michele Brignole & Angel Moya
  • Fourth Universal Definition of MI and Myocardial Injury
    Chairpersons: Kristian Thygesen, Joseph Alpert & Harvey White
  • Myocardial Revascularization

    Chairpersons: Franz Joseph Neumann  & Pieter Kappetein

  • CVD During Pregnancy








European Society
of Cardiology

Les Templiers
2035 Route des Colles
CS 80179 BIOT
06903 Sophia Antipolis
Cedex France